Skip to main content

Logo for N.C. Cooperative Extension N.C. Cooperative Extension Homepage

Meet Our Staff

County Extension Director

Jeff Bradley, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionJeff BradleyCounty Extension Director (828) 287-6010 (Office) jeff_bradley@ncsu.eduRutherford County Center

4-H Youth Development

Cynthia Robbins, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionCynthia RobbinsExtension Agent, 4-H Youth Development (828) 287-6190 cynthia_robbins@ncsu.eduRutherford County Center

Agriculture and Natural Resources

Hannah Bundy, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionHannah BundyExtension Agent, Agriculture - Consumer and Commercial Hort (828) 287-6015 hannah_bundy@ncsu.eduRutherford County Center

Family and Consumer Sciences

Tracy Davis, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionTracy DavisExtension Agent, Family and Consumer Sciences (828) 287-6020 tracy_davis@ncsu.eduRutherford County Center

Support

Terry Walker, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionTerry WalkerCounty Extension Administrative Assistant (828) 287-6432 tkwalker@ncsu.eduRutherford County Center

Other

Sthefany Flores Fuentes (828) 287-6010 (Office) smflores@ncsu.eduRutherford County Center

Regional Positions

Area Specialized Agents specialize in specific areas of agriculture and natural resource management and serve many counties. Area 4-H Agents provide support to county based 4-H programs. While their knowledge and expertise is available to residents of Rutherford County Center, they may not be present in the Rutherford County Center. Please contact the Rutherford County Center for assistance and initial consultation.

Candice Christian, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionCandice ChristianArea Specialized Agent, Consumer and Retail Food Safety Serves 33 CountiesBased out of Agricultural & Human Sciences(919) 515-9148 cadescha@ncsu.eduAgricultural & Human Sciences Marti Day, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMarti DayArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Dairy Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Orange(919) 542-8202 marti_day@ncsu.eduOrange County Center April Dillon, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionApril DillonArea Extension Agent, 4-H Youth Development Serves 30 Counties and EBCIBased out of Cleveland(704) 482-4365 (Office) april_dillon@ncsu.eduCleveland County Center Lauren Greene, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionLauren GreeneArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Poultry Serves 31 Counties and EBCIBased out of Wilkes(336) 651-7347 lauren_greene@ncsu.eduWilkes County Center Marissa Herchler, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMarissa HerchlerArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Animal Food Safety (FSMA Programs) Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Poultry Science(919) 515-5396 marissa_herchler@ncsu.eduPoultry Science Craig Mauney, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionCraig MauneyArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Commercial Vegetables and Fruits Serves 39 CountiesBased out of Henderson(828) 684-3562 craig_mauney@ncsu.eduHenderson County Center Ashley Robbins, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionAshley RobbinsArea Specialized Agent - Dairy Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Chatham(919) 542-8203 ashley_robbins@ncsu.eduChatham County Center Elena Rogers, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionElena RogersArea Specialized Agent, Agriculture - Food Safety - Fresh Produce Western NC Serves 49 Counties and EBCIBased out of Horticultural Science(828) 352-2519 elena_rogers@ncsu.eduHorticultural Science Amanda Taylor, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionAmanda TaylorArea Specialized Agent, Nursery and Greenhouse, Western Region Serves 28 CountiesBased out of Burke(828) 475-2915 amanda_jo_taylor@ncsu.eduBurke County Center Mitch Woodward, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionMitch WoodwardArea Specialized Agent, Watersheds and Water Quality Serves 100 Counties and EBCIBased out of Wake(919) 414-3873 mdwoodwa@ncsu.eduWake County Center